Skip to main content
ClearingHouse Community Menu ≡

ABDC's of Medicare for Low-Income Beneficiaries

By Elaine Wong Eakin & David Lipschutz

A federal entitlement program, Medicare provides health insurance for people who are at least 65 or have a long-term disability or end-stage renal disease. The program’s changes over the years directly affect low-income beneficiaries. The four parts of Medicare differ in terms of eligibility, enrollment, and benefits, and advocates must understand these nuances so that they can guide their clients through the complicated and often confusing program.

Download this article
↑ Go up to the top.